Corsair RM1000e (CP-9020264)

A 1000 W fully modular ATX 3.1 power supply with 80 PLUS Gold efficiency, a 12V-2x6 cable in the box, six PCIe 8-pin connectors, Zero RPM mode, a compact 140 mm chassis and a seven-year warranty.

Corsair RM1000e (CP-9020264)

Full Specification Sheet

Rated Power1000 W continuous
80 PLUSGold
CybeneticsEfficiency Gold, Noise A- (per tech spec table)
ModularityFully modular, Type 4 cables
StandardATX12V 3.1 (formally ATX 3.1 certified), PCIe 5.1 with 12V-2x6 cable included
+12V Output83.3 A / 1000 W
+3.3V / +5V Output20 A / 20 A (150 W combined)
+5Vsb Output3 A / 15 W
AC Input100-240 V, 12-6 A, 47-63 Hz
FanZero RPM mode (fan size not stated)
Connectors1x 24-pin, 2x EPS 4+4, 1x 12V-2x6 (12+4), 6x PCIe 8-pin (6+2) on 4 cables, 7x SATA on 2 cables, 4x PATA on 1 cable
Capacitors105 C rated industrial-grade
TopologyResonant LLC with DC-DC conversion
Modern StandbyYes
MTBF100,000 hours
Dimensions140 x 150 x 86 (unit not stated, assumed mm)
Weight3 kg
Warranty7 years
Model / Part NumberRPS0179 / CP-9020264 (75-005411)

The Corsair RM1000e is a 1000 W fully modular ATX power supply from Corsair's RMe Series, sold under part number CP-9020264. Corsair describes the series as fully modular, low-noise power supplies with ATX 3.1 and PCIe 5.1 compliance, quiet and reliable power, and 80 PLUS Gold efficiency for a wide variety of PC builds. The 1000 W model is the higher-wattage sibling of the RM750e that is already in our database, and the one to look at if your build includes a power-hungry graphics card. The manufacturer page shows a retail price, but the same page also switches between 750 W, 1000 W and 1200 W variants with their own stock status, and we cannot tie the number to the exact unit with certainty, so this entry gives no price and no launch date. Everything below is a reading of Corsair's published tables with a few labelled calculations. We have not measured the unit.

Ratings and rails

The power table lists the model code RPS0179 and the part number CP-9020264 with the factory suffix 75-005411. The AC input range is 100 to 240 V at 12 to 6 A and 47 to 63 Hz. The +12 V rail is rated for 83.3 A and 1000 W. The +3.3 V and +5 V rails are each rated for 20 A, with a combined limit of 150 W, and the +5Vsb standby output for 3 A and 15 W. Total power is 1000 W. As a check, 83.3 A multiplied by 12 V is 999.6 W, which Corsair rounds to 1000 W, so the whole rating sits on the +12 V rail, where modern processors and graphics cards draw almost everything. If you are unsure whether a kilowatt-class unit is the right size, our guide on how much PSU wattage you need explains how to add up the components and leave sensible headroom.

Cables and connectors

The cable listing is generous for this class. There is one 24-pin ATX cable of 610 mm, two EPS 4+4-pin CPU cables of 650 mm, one 12V-2x6 (12+4-pin) cable of 650 mm for modern graphics cards, two single PCIe 8-pin (6+2) cables of 650 mm and two double-headed PCIe 8-pin cables of 750 mm with connectors spaced 600 mm and 100 mm along the cable. That adds up to six PCIe 8-pin connectors across four cables, plus the native 12V-2x6 cable. For storage there is one SATA cable with three straight connectors and one with four right-angle connectors, seven SATA connectors in total, matching the tech-spec table, and one PATA cable with four connectors. The page also mentions five universal 8-pin sockets on the unit that can take any 8-pin cable, which is what makes the layout flexible. The cables are Type 4 and mostly flat, with only the 24-pin cable sleeved. For the background on the 12V-2x6 standard, read our explainer on the 12VHPWR and 12V-2x6 power connector.

Efficiency and noise

Here the page contradicts itself, and we say so plainly. The marketing text calls the series 80 PLUS Gold certified, with steady output at up to 90 percent efficiency, and then adds that it is Cybenetics Platinum certified for lower power consumption, less noise and cooler temperatures. The tech-spec table, however, lists Cybenetics Efficiency as Gold, 80 PLUS Efficiency as Gold and Cybenetics Noise as A-. We use the table values in the specification, and we treat the Platinum wording as unconfirmed. For readers new to these labels, our guide to 80 PLUS efficiency tiers explains what the colour names mean in practice. The unit includes a Zero RPM fan mode for near-silent operation at lower loads, and the page says that a resonant LLC topology with DC-DC conversion and 105 C rated industrial-grade capacitors support reliability. Modern Standby is supported, which helps with fast wake-from-sleep times and low-load efficiency. The page does not state the fan size or the fan bearing type for this unit.

Size, weight and warranty

The tech-spec table lists dimensions as 140x150x86 with no unit, and a weight of 3 kg. We assume millimetres, which is the only plausible unit for an ATX power supply, and we assume the usual convention in which 150 mm is the width and 86 mm the height, leaving a depth of 140 mm; that last step is our reading, not Corsair's statement. Corsair's own text says the RMe is shorter than a traditional power supply, giving more cable space behind the unit. The warranty is seven years and the MTBF is 100,000 hours. Standards listed are ATX12V 3.1 and formal ATX 3.1 certification, PCIe 5.1 compliance and a PCIe 5.1 12V-2x6 GPU cable included in the box.

Where it sits in our database

The nearest Corsair relative is the RM1000x, which lists the same 1000 W rating, 80 PLUS Gold, Type 4 cables, a 135 mm magnetic levitation fan with Zero RPM mode, 14 SATA connectors, a ten-year warranty and an ATX12V v2.4 standard with dimensions of 150 x 86 x 180 mm. Set against it, the RM1000e offers the newer ATX 3.1 standard and a native 12V-2x6 cable in the box, a shorter body if both pages use the usual ATX ordering (140 mm of depth against 180 mm, a 40 mm difference), and seven instead of ten years of warranty, while the RM1000x lists more SATA connectors and a fan size and bearing type that the RM1000e page leaves unstated. That is a comparison of what the pages state, not of measured noise or efficiency. You can read the two side by side in our comparison of the RM1000e and the RM1000x, and the full power supply category is open for wider browsing.

What the page does not say

Corsair's page does not give a launch date, a fan size, a detailed Cybenetics report or the exact efficiency percentages at 20, 50 and 100 percent load. The accessories area lists replacement cables, and the guide links point to Corsair's own articles on PSU sizing; we do not repeat their conclusions. Use this entry to check the facts that decide fit: the 1000 W rating, the six PCIe 8-pin connectors plus a 12V-2x6 cable, the 140 mm depth if our reading is right, and the seven-year warranty. Then compare against independent testing if the noise and efficiency grades matter to your build.